“I’ve never read a book that really makes me see the scenes and characters as vividly as Joanne’s EAGLES OF THE RAINBOW FOREVER, Vol 1 and Vol 2 . Reading them is almost like watching it as a movie!”
B. Kingston, June 1, 2016, Australia.

Scroll back up to the Menu to find out more about Joanne Galliher

“Eagles of the Rainbow Forever Vol 1 and Vol 2...The books are great...I have been drawn into the lives of these characters and have enjoyed experiencing the ups and downs...more so...the pictures you are able to paint with your words...My imagination seems to know just what to show my inner eye after I read a passage from the book...I find that there is a plethora of tears being shed for every reason under the sun...overall a good read!
The book's message, illustrated over and over again, demonstrates the benefits of shedding one's prejudices and accepting people for who they are and what they bring to your own "place of peace". The vitriol evident in every facet of today’s society...the "us and them" definitions cry out for a message exactly contained and illustrated in this book...I hope all who read it take away a little more tolerance and acceptance for all their fellow human beings... Bravo

Mz Galliher!” – J. Cancelmo, Jan. 28, 2012, USA

“Eagles of the Rainbow Forever, Vol 1. Very creative in its narration, beautifully written. Joanne has a real way of putting into words, truth, sorrow, happiness, and Love. Ultimately it is a story of family, Love, and loyalty, with a strong sense of Place and time. It is moving and a credible story. Kudos to you Joanne. A great read.” – P. Fletcher, August 14, 2012, USA.

Eagles of the Rainbow Forever, Vol 1 and Vol 2. “Captivating”  “Excellent dialogue”  “so vivid”   “Unique twist about all forms of prejudices”  “never read a book that moved me this much”  “So very touching, heart-wrenching and gripping”  “Truly makes me think about prejudice, war and peace and makes me sit back and examine my own conscience”   “Many brainwashed attitudes and beliefs are redefined”  “Truly shows awakening of basic humanitarian spiritual and moral issues”  “Prejudice is re-examined in a very unique way”, from the Currumbin Book Club after I did a 2-hour reading of excerpts from the novel’s original manuscript, Dec. 10, 2003, Australia.

Readers' Reviews of

EAGLES OF THE RAINBOW FOREVER , Volume 1,  Volume 2  & Volume 3.

*I had a limited edition of  Vol 1 printed into paperback book and gave them to people, to try the waters; and hopefully get Reviews. HERE THEY ARE!

Regarding Vol 2 and Vol 3, once I've completed their final revised editions, I will make them available for many to read for free, via Inkitt.com or other free e-libraries. Vol 1 is currently available for a free read via inkitt.com--unedited version. *Now my current vol 1 manuscript is fully edited and revised and ready for literary agents to review.


“Just finished your Eagles of the Rainbow Forever, Vol 1.  I’m not kidding!  I couldn’t put it down.  It’s fantastic!  Did more than keep my interest.” – Oct. 10, 2007, Australia.

“Eagles of the Rainbow Forever, Vol 1 is a truly a magnificent and inspirational novel. This reader literally melted into each page, each scene; the smells, the crispness of morning dew, the awe of dawn and dusk, all the while experiencing such an array of powerful emotions so carefully telling Joanne's story, but moreover, underscoring the main theme for the unity of mankind (two-leggeds). Anger, sorrow, love, passion, suffering, and even hatred were genuinely felt throughout this novels journey, along with great reverence for the Great Spirit, God, Mother Earth, Animal Medicine, Thunder, and Family. This novel is truly a wonderful and passionate work of art, and dedication to Joanne and her family's heritage and beyond question, well worth the journey.” –

F. Obrien, Jan. 23, 2012, USA.


“Eagles of the Rainbow Forever, Vol 1  has been beautifully written and has captured me right from the beginning. I find it difficult to be enthralled by some books, but this novel has captured my senses, heart and soul. What a wonderful novel and I would recommend this to anyone who likes reading. What an author in the way she has captured the ability to visualize the story...made me feel part of the book - this does not often happen when I read novels, but has truly happened here. All I can say is AMAZING WRITING. My copy of this book will be treasured always and re read many times I am sure. It  takes pride of place on my bookshelf and have recommended it to my friends. Bring on more books like this. JUST AMAZING!’ – Z. Tapply, Aug. 13, 2012, Australia.

Eagles of the Rainbow Forever, Vol 1

​Your story grabbed me. I related. I became…. I realized First Light being her, with her emotion load was huge. this is a well-crafted story. It’s very affective, drawing me, the reader, into the emotions of First Light. I understand her very well and react with her. I was hooked into your story as it presents such clear insight into another, ancient culture. Your descriptions are mesmerizing. Well done. I only see your books being sold and read by people all around the world! M. Magnan, Aug 7 2021, Australia



 Eagles of the Rainbow Forever Vol 1

Wow zee is all I can say!!!! U are meant to be doing what u are doing!!!! Kept me wanting more…  J. Avilla, Aug 7 2021,  USA​

“I hate re-runs on TV.  But, let me tell you.  I will definitely read your Eagles of the Rainbow Forever Vol 1 over-and-over again.  I just know I will find more and more treasures of lessons each time.  Your novel makes me want to get off my duff and do kind things.  Thank you.  I’m 70 and I need a boot up the bum.” – D. Greenbank, Nov. 3, 2009, Australia

“Just finished your Eagles of the Rainbow Forever, Vol 1. What a story!  What a mind you must have to encompass such a broad spectrum of subjects in one book is really amazing.  All my senses are awakened.  You may have gathered that I have finished reading your book (in 2 nights) and I will read again soon.  This is a story that people, young or old, regardless of race or gender should read.” R. Toohey, July 5, 2005, Australia *A cattle rancher.

“Joanne, you are an awesome writer! I'm halfway through Eagles of the Rainbow Forever Vol 1.  I am totally mind-blown! Really...! I can't wait to finish
it. If the rest is as good as the 250 pages I've read so far, I can
see it as a major motion picture in a Dances with Wolves sort of epic
way. Thank you very much and thanks for blowing my
mind with this incredible story!” – H, Tellez, Feb. 3, 2012, USA.